lohost.blogg.se

Labyrinth of lies nancy drew tartarus
Labyrinth of lies nancy drew tartarus






I save time by not looking at the files in the cabinet. This gives me the filing cabinet key, which I use to get the vase display labels and the display key.

labyrinth of lies nancy drew tartarus

Melina's favor unlocks the animal puzzle in her office, so I go there and solve the puzzle. I go to the lion next to Niobe, then I call Melina for the favor, at the same time I take a picture of the lion. I go back to Niobe, who asks me for a favor from Niobe. I go inside the office to make Melina appear you can't talk to her in this game, unless you have been inside her office once. I solve the temple puzzle quickly, then get the key to Melina's office. Using Nancy's phone for two purposes at once is a timesaver, since it takes a second or so to pick up her phone and put it away. While the phone is out, I take a picture of a specific vase for the provenance puzzle later.

labyrinth of lies nancy drew tartarus

You can't solve the vase puzzle, unless you have their book. I go to the vase area, then I call the Hardy Boys. It also tells Nancy where the key to Melina's office is. The instructions give Nancy three jobs to do: the temple puzzle, the vase puzzle and the ticket puzzle. First, I meet Niobe and get her book, then I look around and get Melina's instructions from her door. I head to the museum, where there are a few overlapping puzzles. They trigger items appearing inside the museum. That was the first goal of my route: see those two things. I use the lift remote to get to the underworld set, where I look at the rubbing and the ferryman's hand. I tend to play with the lift remote during the scenes when Nancy is talking, just because. This gives me the all-important lift remote! I skip getting the book in the area and open the door with the passcode 18355. Grigor orders me to fix the fly system, and I go down to the hydraulics room. I solve the puzzle while Nancy is talking, and I finish in the upper/left corner because that's where the "What's in a Name?" note is kept. Once I drop the ropes, I steal Xenia's script, which lets me break into Grigor's tablet. By examining the ropes first, I get to skip clicking out of his conversation. Normally, you talk to Grigor, then click out of his conversation, then you examine the ropes.

labyrinth of lies nancy drew tartarus

I go to the backstage area, then U-turn and use the ropes before meeting Grigor. The speedrun starts with me skipping through the conversations in the opening scene. That's optimal, because the vase-making challenge takes five minutes of real time. I later changed my route, in order to solve as many puzzles as possible, during the vase-making challenge. My original plan was to solve the puzzles in the order I found them, to cut down on backtracking. The middle half of the game is the interesting part, from a speedrunning standpoint, because there are so many possible routes.

labyrinth of lies nancy drew tartarus

You're also forced to do things in a certain order at the end, because Nancy gets captured by the villains at that point, and that gives her a much smaller area to move around in. You're forced to do things in a certain order at the start, mainly because Nancy doesn't have any items yet. But if you're doing a speedrun, the game becomes much more linear. For example, at the start of the game, you can go through the theater area first, or the museum area first. Nancy Drew: Labyrinth of Lies is a non-linear videogame.








Labyrinth of lies nancy drew tartarus